Gaeltacht Fulbright Summer Awards

The 2016 Gaeltacht Summer Awards competition is now open for submission. The application period is now open for the 6th year of the Ireland-United States Commission for Educational Exchange’s Gaeltacht Summer Awards until the deadline of 5pm, Sunday 28 February 2016.

Please note that if you are enrolled in one of the following universities/linked with one of the groups below, you must apply for the awards directly to your Fulbright FLTA contact at the institution. Contact Lisa Nic an Bhreithim ( if you have any queries about this process or are unsure who to contact.You should not follow the directions below or apply directly to the Commission.

  • Catholic University of America
  • Daltai Na Gaeilge
  • Drew University
  • Elms College
  • Lehman College, CUNY
  • New York University
  • University of Connecticut
  • The University of Montana
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of St. Thomas, Minnesota
  • University of St. Thomas, Texas
  • University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Villanova University, PA
  • Idaho State University, Idaho
  • Davidson Community College, NC

Full details can be found at